The Distinguished Achievement Hall of Fame Banquet will take place on September 29, 2017 at Grandview Lodge in Nisswa.  You are invited to a social hour at 5:30pm followed by a dinner and program at 6:30pm. Tickets for the banquet are $35 each and available for purchase at the Brainerd Public Schools Foundation office. BPSF is located in the Washington Educational Services Building, 804 Oak Street, Rm 209. If you have any questions about the evening or nomination process, please contact the Brainerd Public Schools Foundation 218-454-6921  Please contact the BPSF office to be added to the guest list!

The Hall of Fame was established in 1999 to honor graduates of Brainerd High School for distinguished achievements and careers. These Brainerd High School graduates serve as role models for our students. The examples of achievement illustrated by the Hall of Fame members inspires and motivates BHS students to excel in everything they do and foster outstanding citizenship, fairness, honor, pride, and respect for themselves, their classmates, and their school.

To nominate someone, please use this electronic Google form. (Click here for printable PDF) We have a diverse Selection Committee that selects inductees each year. In order to be considered during the current year, the nomination must be submitted by April 1 of the same year.  Otherwise, the nomination will be added to the following year’s consideration.

Check out the 2017 Hall of Fame Inductees’ biographies from the Hall of Fame Wrap – Brainerd Dispatch August 19th Weekend Edition!

Hall of Fame Inductees
• C. Elmer Anderson
• Linda Eder
• Stewart C. Mills Jr.
• John A. Mehaffey

• Paul Hunt
• Dr. Harold Kletschka
• M. Eleanor Nolan

• Robert Anderson
• Lt. Gen. Bruce Carlson

• Lt. Col. Hortense McKay
• Dr. Roger Moe
• Senator Don Samuelson
• Dr. Carl Zapffe

• Jim Anderson
• Dr. Helen Longfellow
• Dr. Duane Lund

• Duane Blanck
• Peggy Kriha Dye

• Dr. Marilyn J. Koering
• Alex G. “Gene” Fremling
• Dr. Jon S. Thorson
• Dr. Roger C. Vergin

• Clarence Holden
• Rep. Richard Nolan
• Cindy Jane Williams

• Thomas G. Anderson
• Dr. Gene M. Bierhaus
• Dr. Kimberly M.Broekemeier
• Cindy Fryklind Clough
• Vice Admiral Howard Thorsen

• John Arnold
• Captain Wallace Lind

• Dr. Wayne G. Little
• Henry C. Mills II
• Dr. Mike O’Leary
• Shawn Stengel

• Howard “Jiggs” Blanck
• Madonna Harrington Meyer
• Lt. Col. William F. McCollough
• Edward O’Brien

• Brad Hill
• Basil C. LeBlanc
• Gayle Anderson Ober

• Jill Wyant Johnson
• James Peterson, Jr.
• Phil Mattson
• Kevin Doran

• Bill Potvin
• Sheila Haverkamp
• Connie Grittner

• Nancy Pedersen
• Joshua (J.P.) LaRue
• Tom Haglin
• Dennis Borgwarth

• Colonel Ronald A. Albers
• Dr. L.J. Nickish
• Brian Nystrom
• Branelle Cibuzar Rodriguez

• Keith R. Keller
• Anthony “Andy” Griffin
• Robert “Bob” Gross

• Kelly J. Burnham (Professionally known as Alan Roach)
• Kristen Doyscher Williams

A complete booklet of all past inductees with their information is here.